The Uncanny X-Men Return this Fall


Marvel Reveals a New 10-Part Uncanny X-Men: Disassembled



After a brief two-year hiatus, Marvel Comics announced today a new 10-part Uncanny X-Men story arc titled X-Men: Disassembled. The new arc will feature all remaining mutants on the planet what’s being called their deadliest challenge yet. According to the press release, the arc “brings together nearly every mutant left on earth in a story that threatens to destroy them.”


The series comes off Marvel’s attempt to reinvent the X-Men series with the X-Men Gold, Blue, Red, and Astonishing arcs. It was also recently revealed that an X-Men Black arc will lead up to the Disassembled arc. Prior to the colored teams, Uncanny X-Men was concluded in 2016 with a 19-part, “All-New, All-Different” series written by Cullen Bunn.


It was announced at the 2018 San Diego Comic-Con at Marvel Comics’ annual panel that the series would return in this November. The talented creative team, announced today, will include Ed Brisson, Kelly Thompson and Matthew Rosenberg. The artists will include Mahmud Asrar, R.B. Silva, Yildiray Cinar and Pere Pérez.


Based on the released photo, the following will be a part of the arc: Jean Grey, Storm, Pyslocke, Archangel, Rogue, Bishop, Beast, Gambit, Colossus, X-23/Laura Kinney, Rachel Summers, Multiple Man, Jubilee, Havok, Forge, Honey Badger, Nightcrawler, Gentle, Warpath, Dazzler, Trinary, Domino, Polaris, Northstar, Shark Girl, Glob Herman, Surge, Prodigy, Sunfire, Magik, Firestar, Armor, Boom Boom, Husk, Eye-Boy, Shatterstar, Nature Girl, Wolfsbane, Rockslide, Iceman, Banshee, Pixie, Cannonball, Oya, Genesis, BAMF, Sunspot, Hellion, Dust, Sunspot, Magma, Cessily Kincaid, Doug Ramsey, and Anole.


Noticeably missing from the image are the X-5, the teen version of the original five X-Men. With any luck, they will be missing from all future arcs as well.


The latest Uncanny X-Men series will go on sale November 2018 you can expect plenty of variants to kick off the arc.

Previous post

AMC Theaters to Re-Release All Marvel Cinematic Universe Movies

Next post

The Sandman Universe #1 Review

The Author

Kyle Hearn

Kyle Hearn

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *